2019 Contest Results

Fancy Call Contest 2019

The 2019 Fancy Call Contest was the last year that the contest was held at The Pheasant Run Resort, in St.Charles Illinois (Chicago suburb).  The contest featured 50 calls from 24 callmakers.  This is the second time that Jeremiah Cluesman has won the Best of Show award, in back to back years.  Many thanks to those that volunteered their time to help with the judging and scorekeeping.

The 2019 Best of Show was an open division call from the Pro Class by callmaker Jeremiah Cluesman.

2019 Scoring summary (Tie Breaker score)


Special Awards
Best of ShowJeremiah Cluesman
Presidents AwardBob Wiseman
Best of Class - ProfessionalJeremiah Cluesman
Design Award - ProfessionalRick Kagerer
Merit Award - ProfessionalMatt Pierce
Master Class
1st placeBrian MeyerScore=147
2nd placeRon GouldScore=132
Professional Carved / Natural Division
1st placeJeremiah CluesmanScore=148
2nd placeBrian MeyerScore=134
Professional Checkered Division
1st placeWaylon ThompsonScore=141
2nd placeRyan RoosaScore=138
Merit AwardMatt PierceScore=137 (29)
 Brian ByersScore=137 (28)
 Bob WisemanScore=131
Professional Laminated Division
1st placeRyan RoosaScore=128
2nd placeGlen CottrellScore=126
 Glen CottrellScore=118
 Doug NelsonScore=117
 Leo OthmerScore=112
Professional Miniature Division
1st placeRick KagererScore=134
2nd placeBob WisemanScore=133
 Rick KagererScore=132
 Rick KagererScore=131
 Leo OthmerScore=110
Professional Open Division
1st place
Best of Class
Best of Show
Jeremiah CluesmanScore=150
2nd place
President's Award
Bob WisemanScore=137
Design AwardRick KagererScore=136
 Dennis BumpusScore=129
Professional Matched Set Division
1st Place Rick KagererScore=135
2nd PlaceRick KagererScore=133
 Leo OthmerScore=122


Special Awards
Best of Class - AmateurMatt Pierce
Design Award - AmateurJim Pickle
Merit Award - AmateurMatt Hockran

Amateur Carved / Natural Division
1st place
Best of Class
Matt PierceScore=131
2nd placeRichard PattersonScore=128
 Tyler ChristowskiScore=106
Amateur Checkered Division
1st placeChase TavennerScore=126
2nd placeBernie ForteScore=110
 Tyler ChristowskiScore=107
 Tyler ChristowskiScore=98
Amateur Laminated Division
1st placeTerry ReevesScore=119
2nd placeDavid NockScore=116
Merit AwardMatt HockranScore=112
 Terry ReevesScore=110 (23)
 Jason FurlowScore=110 (22)
 Marvin HartScore=106 (20)
 Glen CottrellScore=106 (19)
 Glen CottrellScore=104
Amateur Miniature Division
1st placeRichard PattersonScore=129
2nd placeDavin NockScore=127
Amateur Open Division
1st placeRyan RoosaScore=131
2nd placeRichard PattersonScore=128
Design AwardJim PickleScore=112
 Tyler ChristowskiScore=105
Amateur Matched Set Division
1st PlaceMarvin HartScore=120
2nd PlaceDavid NockScore=119
 Tyler ChristowskiScore=99
Contact Us